Culinary Institute

Create and savor flavors from around the globe at the Sephardic Community Center’s Sultan Culinary Institute. Students enjoy learning in a spacious, commercial-grade, certified-Kosher kitchen. The ultra-modern facility has separate meat and dairy kitchens and plenty of space for demonstration and hands-on participation. Top-notch chefs headline our lively day classes, exciting night classes and best-ever birthday parties, all aimed at novices, professionals and every foodie in between. Bon appétit!

Sunday morning cooking classes for ages 10 and up.

Click here for more info.

Click here to see

our full semester

line-up of

delicious classes.

Yummmmmmmmm…

Culinary Birthday Parties

Let the Center take care of your birthday party!

You provide us with your tastes and interest and we provide the rest.

Full 5-course meal to be prepared in our kitchen with your guests, wine and birthday cake included. After enjoying the fun and cooking excitement, sit down, relax and enjoy your creations.

For more information, contact Kathy Shabot at 718-954-3146 or [email protected]

Events

BOOK CLUB: THE GUEST BOOK

Tue, Dec 17, 2019

11:45am - 1:00pm

FIRED UP: LIVING HEALTHY WITH PARKINSON’S

Thu, Dec 19, 2019

6:30pm - 9:30pm

Chanukah: 2 Candles

Mon, Dec 23, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 3 Candles

Tue, Dec 24, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 4 Candles

Wed, Dec 25, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 5 Candles

Thu, Dec 26, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 6 Candles

Fri, Dec 27, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 7 Candles

Sat, Dec 28, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 8 Candles

Sun, Dec 29, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

NICKFEST

Sun, Jan 05, 2020

12:00pm - 3:00pm

Erev Purim

Mon, Mar 09, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Purim

Tue, Mar 10, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Pesach

Wed, Apr 08, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach I

Thu, Apr 09, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach II

Fri, Apr 10, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach III (CH”M)

Sat, Apr 11, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach IV (CH”M)

Sun, Apr 12, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach V (CH”M)

Mon, Apr 13, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach VI (CH”M)

Tue, Apr 14, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach VII

Wed, Apr 15, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach VIII

Thu, Apr 16, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Shavuot

Thu, May 28, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Shavuot I

Fri, May 29, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Shavuot II

Sat, May 30, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Tish’a B’Av

Wed, Jul 29, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Tish’a B’Av

Thu, Jul 30, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Staff

Kathy Shabot

Director of Arts & Culture