Youth Services

Come on over to the Sephardic Community Center for an exciting array of safe, fun and meaningful experiences for our pre-school through eighth-grade children. Our age-appropriate offerings cover it all, from sport to art and beyond. Choose from basketball, football, competitive dance, roller hockey, baking, cooking, building, fun-filled day trips, chesed activities, and so much more. Children learn, socialize and give back in a wholesome environment rooted right here in our community. Programs run on Sundays, after school and during school vacations, holidays and school half days.

KIDS PROGRAMS

Whether you’re looking for Sunday programs or after-school, sports or arts, we have it all!

See Our Programs
Greta | FRI, FEB 01, 2019

Lillian Ebani: The Caring Force Behind So Much Center Fun

Greta | FRI, FEB 01, 2019

By Renée Beyda The next time you drive by Avenue S and Ocean Parkway in Brooklyn, lift your eyes way up high to the third-floor corner of the Sephardic Community…

read more
bday party CTA

Looking to have an amazing
birthday party for your child?

THE CENTER IS THE PLACE TO DO IT!

More details will be online soon. Until then,
click here to email our Birthday Party Coordinator for more info.

Programs

Youth Leagues Scores & Stats

explore

Kids Programs

explore

Events

BOOK CLUB: THE GUEST BOOK

Tue, Dec 17, 2019

11:45am - 1:00pm

FIRED UP: LIVING HEALTHY WITH PARKINSON’S

Thu, Dec 19, 2019

6:30pm - 9:30pm

Chanukah: 2 Candles

Mon, Dec 23, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 3 Candles

Tue, Dec 24, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 4 Candles

Wed, Dec 25, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 5 Candles

Thu, Dec 26, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 6 Candles

Fri, Dec 27, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 7 Candles

Sat, Dec 28, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

Chanukah: 8 Candles

Sun, Dec 29, 2019

12:00am - 11:59pm

NICKFEST

Sun, Jan 05, 2020

12:00pm - 3:00pm

Erev Purim

Mon, Mar 09, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Purim

Tue, Mar 10, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Pesach

Wed, Apr 08, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach I

Thu, Apr 09, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach II

Fri, Apr 10, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach III (CH”M)

Sat, Apr 11, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach IV (CH”M)

Sun, Apr 12, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach V (CH”M)

Mon, Apr 13, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach VI (CH”M)

Tue, Apr 14, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach VII

Wed, Apr 15, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Pesach VIII

Thu, Apr 16, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Shavuot

Thu, May 28, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Shavuot I

Fri, May 29, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Shavuot II

Sat, May 30, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Erev Tish’a B’Av

Wed, Jul 29, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Tish’a B’Av

Thu, Jul 30, 2020

12:00am - 11:59pm

Staff

Harry Chazanoff

Director of Youth & Family Services / Director of Day Camp

Lillian Ebani

Managing Director of Youth & Family Services